// you’re reading...

David Hillson

More threats….. trackable this time

EdinburghSucks was again receiving threats today.  However, this one is trackable.  Unfortunately the person was not technical enough to cover his tracks (although the council made him the web tsar).  This time the email address that sent us the threat was yourforit@soon.dude was a visitor from Zen Internet Services.  

It seems that the nice people at Zen have an amazing tracking system to dig through their massive logfiles.  Richard Tang, Zen Internet’s sysadmin will be reporting the complaint made to them this evening, to the authorities by tomorrow morning for forwarding to Lothian & Borders’ Finest.

pete mcdougall.gifGuess who’s got Zen Internet Services at their home? 

Yep, you’ve guessed it Desperate Dan look-a-like, Rosendale Fraudster and the guy the council put in as their leading IT person for a multi-million pound web project.  The former tree surgeon and shamed community education worker who has now even moved his own name from his own websites at www.cityconnect.cc and www.cityconnect.ltd.uk .  It is the famous, Mr. PETE McDOUGALL - the guy who spent the taxpayer’s money commissioning a myEdinburgh Tartan and ordered a slew of kilts to give to his entourage, all at our expense of course (an EdSucks exclusive).

Interestingly the council are now so worried about being associated with McDougall and CityConnect that they have a huge disclaimer on their Edinburgh Learning website at http://www.edinburghlearning.com/cityconnect.htm.  It says:

DISCLAIMER

Edinburgh’s Lifelong Learning Partnership is not affiliated with Cityconnect Limited and has not taken any steps to confirm the accuracy or reliability of any of the information contained in Cityconnect Limited’s websites (including without limitation “cityconnect.org.uk”) and makes no (and expressly disclaims all) representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, with respect to such websites or the information, content, products or services included in such websites.

There is actually more words in the disclaimer than there is in the body of the web page!  It really says in legalese “Don’t trust these buggers with a dirty nappy.  They are liars.”

So community organisations that got the email from him punting his services, (click here) BEWARE!

del.icio.us Reddit Slashdot Digg Facebook Technorati Google Windows Live Furl Yahoo co.mments Bloglines Fark


Random Posts you may have missed

Rate This Post:
(click on the number of stars you believe this post should have)

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...


Discussion

Comments are disallowed for this post.

Comments are closed.

Categories

Most Recent Comments